Arrowroot has no flavor of its own, so can be used to thicken any sauce, soup, stew, or pudding. Use in gluten free baking for light, delicate textures.
Arrowroot is an easily digested starch extracted from the roots of the arrowroot plant, Maranta arundinacea. It is gluten free and can be used as a direct substitute for cornstarch for folks with corn allergies.
This gluten free product was handled exclusively in our dedicated gluten free facility and tested for gluten free integrity in our quality control laboratory using an ELISA Gluten Assay test.
As a continued commitment to the quality of the products we make and sell, all of Bob’s Red Mill products are certified kosher pareve or kosher dairy by Rabbi Avrohom Teichman of Kehilla Kosher, Igud HaKashrus of Los Angeles.
All Bob’s Red Mill products are vegetarian. This product is also vegan, meaning it is made without the use of any animal products including eggs, dairy, and honey.
We offer many wholesome ingredients that are favored by folks who follow a paleo, primal or other grain-free diet, including nuts flours, starches, whole nuts, and seeds.